Releasing…while hanging on

Today is Five Minute Friday — the day to write for five minutes about the given prompt.

Today’s prompt is RELEASE.

Go!

Release.  What a powerful word.

When I first read the prompt for today my mind went in a million different directions.  What does release mean to me?

At this very moment in life I’m feeling kind of overwhelmed??  Confused??  Lost??

Not sure what exactly or how to put it to words — I am just looking for direction in my life.  I’m looking for a way to make me feel as if my days count for something.  I want to feel I’m doing something of worth.

So lately I’ve been working on releasing all of it to God.  And waiting for a clearer since of direction.

I can tend to hold on so tightly to things because I want it all to turn out how I want it to, but what I know from past experience that holding on too tightly to anything does not guarantee results.  It does not allow God to work through me and my life as He should.

So I’m in a place of learning to release everything I think I should be doing or want to be doing.  And allowing myself to spend my days doing what is right in front of me at this very moment and know that in all things I do with a loving heart will bless Him — and ultimately bless me too!

Stop!

May today be a day of release in your life, dear reader, no matter where you are, what you may be doing or what you would like to do.  Let go and hang on to Him!

Blessings!

cropped-summer-woman-field314.jpg
Amy

we write together for five shared and sacred minutes. The prompt this week is RELEASE. – See more at: http://lisajobaker.com/2014/06/because-your-story-matters-more-than-your-stats-2/#sthash.T4zrHh9X.dpuf
we write together for five shared and sacred minutes. The prompt this week is RELEASE. – See more at: http://lisajobaker.com/2014/06/because-your-story-matters-more-than-your-stats-2/#sthash.T4zrHh9X.dpuf

we write together for five shared and sacred minutes. The prompt this week is RELEASE. – See more at: http://lisajobaker.com/2014/06/because-your-story-matters-more-than-your-stats-2/#sthash.T4zrHh9X.dpuf
we write together for five shared and sacred minutes. The prompt this week is RELEASE. – See more at: http://lisajobaker.com/2014/06/because-your-story-matters-more-than-your-stats-2/#sthash.T4zrHh9X.dpuf
2 thoughts on “Releasing…while hanging on

  1. Amy, thank you for your thoughtful words. This post felt very relevant to where I am currently at too, and I find great encouragement in your reflections on the importance of releasing all of our plans to God and honouring Him with what is in front of us right now. Beautifully written : )

    Like

    1. Thank you for stopping by, Hannah! Some days, well most days, I have to just let go and give it all to God. And how reassuring that we can do that!
      Blessings!

      Like

Leave a Reply

