My name is Amy and I’m a…Messenger!

This morning I’m linking up with Five Minute Friday.

So here we Go!

What an interesting thing to think of myself as — a messenger!

When I saw the prompt for today’s five minute write I thought, what?!?

But then promptly I started becoming a messenger and I realized that I do that quite often throughout my days.

I’m a messenger for my husband who needs me to make appointments, cancel appointments, run errands and pick something up for him.  After I do these tasks I then text or call him to give him the message that the said tasks have been accomplished or to ask further questions so I can complete the tasks more efficiently.

Therefore, I suppose you could say I’m a messenger!

And aren’t I also a messenger for the Lord?  Shouldn’t I be presenting the message of salvation to all those I meet along the way of this road in life.

Just as I’m a messenger for my husband, my kids and sometimes other family members and friends, shouldn’t the most important thing I deliver is the grace of God — I should be His messenger every day.

For what better message is there to share with someone but the hope of eternity!

Stop!

So there you have it — my thoughts typed quickly in five minutes!  How about you?  Are you a messenger in your life?  Won’t you like up with Friday Minute Friday and share your thoughts, we’d love to see what you have to say!

01 5minutefriday

May your weekend be filled with grace-filled messages, dear friends!

Blessings!

cropped-summer-woman-field314.jpg
Amy

 

9 thoughts on “My name is Amy and I’m a…Messenger!

  1. Yep. I agree. As wives and mothers we sometimes deliver dozens of messages a day {an hour???}. It’s a great time to be a messenger of hope because the world sure needs it. Lovely thoughts from you today.

    Like

    1. Thank you for stopping by! I had never really thought about being a messenger for my family until today’s linkup…and yes, we wives and mothers deliver a lot of messages! 🙂

      Like

  2. Indeed, to be a messenger of grace is very important. The Gospel message does it’s work in both the recipient as well as the messenger.

    Somehow, knowing I am to be a messenger of grace starts a work of grace in me. I need His grace to pour into me and then it overflows.

    I’m visiting from FMF.

    Like

    1. Thanks for stopping by, Cheryl! I have to remind myself often throughout the day not to start grumbling when someone needs me to do something for them. It’s so easy to not extend grace and to become self-centered. So when the grumbling starts, I turn it into pray to ask God to quiet my selfishness and know that by tending to my family as needed is extending God’s grace to them as well.
      Have a wonderful weekend!

      Like

Leave a Reply

